Call Us Today! (414) 519-1464

Proudly serving Milwaukee, WI and the surrounding area since 1995

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.82

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 05/06/2017 | Author: Joy M.

Comments: They were the fastest and most efficient service I have known. And talk about reasonable and fair and honest. What more can I say. Not only all that and a bag of chips but so comfortable to deal with. The first time I met him when he and his crew came to review my property issue I was right there with them. I did not even want nor need to get another quote or person to do my job. Dave and his crew have my blessing. If you need a job done fair and accurately and secure please call 1 call Home Improvements. You will be more than happy you did.

Review Date: 05/06/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They came, they fixed the problem, at reasonable rate. What more is there?

Review Date: 04/30/2017 | Author: Kenneth S.

Comments: Immediate response . Still working to resolve a roof leak .

Review Date: 04/30/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/24/2017 | Author: Ronald D.

Comments: They were fast and efficient.

Review Date: 04/21/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Dave was first to respond to my online inquiry, did a thorough review of roofing and siding issues and provided an immediate quote and fast repairs. Professional service and quality work.

Review Date: 04/20/2017 | Author: Ray R.

Comments: I had a small roof repair that other companies really did not want to do. Of the three companies that came Dave was the only one who brought a ladder and actually looked at it and fixed the problem while investigating. Hopefully my leaking roof is fixed.

Review Date: 04/18/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Dave was professional and courteous. I received a bid the same day I contacted him and they managed to do the repair the next day.

Review Date: 04/17/2017 | Author: Diane B.

Comments: They were on time, very professional, cleaned up thoroughly after they were finished and did an excellent job.

Review Date: 04/17/2017 | Author: Flamont B.

Comments: Dave was thorough and very service oriented. He was familiar with the depression issue from prior repairs and was able to quote the job during our initial call. Now its fixed and looks great. I would definitely reach out to 1 Call Home Improvements again. Many thanks to Dave Sleik and his crew.

Review Date: 04/13/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Used pro for a roofing patch job. Quick scheduling and work done in no time. Would definitely recommend.

Review Date: 04/05/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt

Review Date: 04/03/2017 | Author: Jennifer T.

Comments: I needed roof repair quickly when another contractor was unable to do the work. I heard from Dave the same day I submitted a request through HomeAdvisor and he went out the next day to view the roof and provide an estimate. He was able to come out and do the work quickly and affordably within a week. Very happy with the results from 1 Call Home Improvements!

Review Date: 03/30/2017 | Author: Sharon M.

Comments: Very prompt and professional. Very reasonable price.

Review Date: 03/23/2017 | Author: Wayne P.

Review Date: 03/20/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Came within 30 min. of computer request. Completed work at that time before snowstorm.

Review Date: 03/20/2017 | Author: Doug H.

Comments: Customer service was great. Called back when promised and came out on a Sunday for a roof repair before a forecast Sunday night rain.

Review Date: 03/17/2017 | Author: Dennis F.

Comments: Prompt & Professional service at a good price.

Review Date: 03/09/2017 | Author: Brian B.

Comments: He called me within one day of posting the request on Home Adviser. He was able to stop by the same day and do the repair right away. Dave was a life savor. I highly recommend him.

Review Date: 03/01/2017 | Author: Shonya H.

Comments: Arrived on time. When up on my roof during the snow. Let me know that my roof May last another year.

Review Date: 02/26/2017 | Author: Cindy P.

Comments: Contacted me the morning after I submitted my request. Work was done within 2 business days. Great communication. Very professional.

Review Date: 02/04/2017 | Author: Tim B.

Comments: If I could rate his customer service higher than 5 stars, I would. He explained everything that the other guy did wrong, and fixed it for far less than what I thought it would cost.

Review Date: 02/02/2017 | Author: Barbara A.

Review Date: 01/25/2017 | Author: Michael O.

Comments: Good Customer service. Very responsive. Dave moved my job up by a day and accomplished the job in one visit. They were very informative about other aspects of my roof. They gave me a great 2 year warranty or a return of my money if the roof repair doesn't work. I would definitely use them again for my future roofing needs.

Review Date: 12/11/2016 | Author: James P.

Comments: Great customer service, and fast service. Have hired them twice now. Will hire again.

Review Date: 11/18/2016 | Author: John F.

Comments: Excellent service and workmanship including notifying me of a 20% sale on the shingles. Replaced multiple broken roof boards before shingling. Very friendly work crew. Job was not a tear off but any debris on the ground was completely picked up leaving me with nothing to do. I also felt free to contact the owner at anytime before the Job started and he always answered his cell. Will recommend to my friends.

Review Date: 11/01/2016 | Author: Paul L.

Comments: do good work

Review Date: 10/20/2016 | Author: Sheri H.

Comments: Contacted us quickly. Came out for estimate and were able to do our repair the same day. Did a great job! Cleaned up and were very nice. Would use again and highly recommend!

Review Date: 10/12/2016 | Author: Annmarie E.

Comments: i

Review Date: 10/10/2016 | Author: Julie G.

Comments: Fast, courteous service! Affordable

Review Date: 10/07/2016 | Author: Jean B.

Comments: They repair was done quickly & and a great price!!

Review Date: 10/03/2016 | Author: Susan Z.

Comments: They were able to come very soon after I called.the repair job was able to be completed right away.Very professional. They answered my questions. Price seemed reasonable. And a 3 year guarantee included.

Review Date: 09/29/2016 | Author: Todd or laura J.

Comments: Repair was done quickly. They came the day after I called. Showed up right when they did they would. Dave told me some things I could do myself and showed me what to do and how to do it.

Review Date: 09/24/2016 | Author: Andrea L.

Comments: They were very professional I thought there would be more mess didn't even know they were here I have a great roof that should last forever very pleased with the work and will call them again if needed

Review Date: 09/10/2016 | Author: Terry E.

Comments: HONEST, DEPENDABLE & QUALITY WORKMANSHIP

Review Date: 09/10/2016 | Author: Andy P.

Comments: They gave me a good quote and repaired it the next day.

Review Date: 08/27/2016 | Author: Melanie A.

Comments: Great work. Fixed my roof in no time.

Review Date: 08/14/2016 | Author: Sharon P.

Comments: Quick response and the owner was very pleasant.

Review Date: 08/04/2016 | Author: Leary P.

Comments: Outstanding service. Came over to look at the job and ended up doing it the same day. Quality work and great pricing.

Review Date: 08/03/2016 | Author: Steve M.

Comments: They stopped out to look at the roof and were there the next day to fix it. Also got a 2 year warranty on the repair. Cant beat that.

Review Date: 07/29/2016 | Author: Harry W.

Comments: Little over three months ago these guys fixed my roof. They showed up on time, did the work properly for the price quoted me. I am totally happy with every aspect of the job they did for me. Waited a while to give this review to make sure there were no leaks or other problems. Great job, no complaints.

Review Date: 07/02/2016 | Author: Betty T.

Comments: They did a very professional job and they gave good service and they are very nice people.

Review Date: 05/26/2016 | Author: Mark M.

Comments: Amazing service. Quick response; quick repair; informative; great price.

Review Date: 05/24/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: quick and easy

Review Date: 05/15/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a professional job. Could not even tell any work was done.

Review Date: 05/08/2016 | Author: John L.

Comments: They came right away and made repairs. The leak came back and they retuned right away and finished the job. Good service and good people.

Review Date: 05/05/2016 | Author: Susan K.

Comments: The communication was great, kept me informed along the way. The crew worked on Sunday to make sure the work got done in time for inspection for the closing.

Review Date: 04/03/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: .

Review Date: 04/02/2016 | Author: Rick M.

Comments: Did the job same day I contacted them. Well within budget. I'd use them again.

Review Date: 04/02/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very pleasant and accommodating Would certainly call them again.

Review Date: 04/02/2016 | Author: Jonathan C.

Comments: Seems like a smaller company with less overhead. Did a great job. Easy to get ahold of. Im keeping this guys number handy for future ref. And for friends!

Review Date: 03/31/2016 | Author: Mark S.

Comments: Work was done the same day I called them. Very happy with the service.

Review Date: 03/31/2016 | Author: Timothy B.

Comments: Work was done quickly and for the price I was expecting.

Review Date: 03/27/2016 | Author: Walter W.

Comments: Got back to me quickly got job done quickly easy to work with

Review Date: 03/26/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very good

Review Date: 03/20/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Completely satisfied.

Review Date: 03/14/2016 | Author: Susan P.

Comments: Our roof was damaged by a tree branch. The hole was not large, but we had a leak in the kitchen ceiling. After speaking with Dave about the problem, they arranged to come the same afternoon. He found additional damage we did not see and fixed that as well. We really appreciated the quick service, other roofing companies did not even return our calls. Will definitely use them for other projects

Review Date: 03/02/2016 | Author: Randy G.

Comments: They arrived on time. They pointed out other problems with our roof and fixed everything at a very reasonable cost. They stuck to their quote, even though there was more work needed. I would recommend this company very highly.

Review Date: 02/26/2016 | Author: Luellen B.

Comments: They were prepared with materials and did the job promptly. Cleaned up very well. I'd use them again. Will use them for another project.

Review Date: 02/24/2016 | Author: Glenn J.

Comments: They were very polite. Answers all concerns and questions I had. Very fair with the cost of the job. Made my home look beautiful. Thanks for the fantastic job. I would recommend this company highly.

Review Date: 01/04/2016 | Author: Paul S.

Comments: Came out on a Sunday to provide an expert evaluation of potential roof/attic issues uncovered by the home inspector. While there was a fee for their services, that fee will be a credit back should we used them to replace the roof. They took plenty of time explaining what we, and the home inspector, where seeing as well as provideding solutions & options for attic insulation/ventilation to prolong the life of a future new roof. Along the way we learned that there was such a thing as 40-year shingles rated for 110 mph winds ... something the insurance industry in Wisconsin doesn't understand.

Review Date: 12/19/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: will use them in the future

Review Date: 12/15/2015 | Author: Lorenzo A.

Comments: Dave AWESOME job! The workers was on time and very respectful. Thanks so much for the service, I have already refferd someone. God bless you and all at 1 Call Home Improvement. Lorenzo & Dereta Acoff.

Review Date: 10/20/2015 | Author: Linda M.

Comments: Dave was great. Since I am the owner of the property but don't actually live there, I asked a lot of questions. He was patient with me. He also offered a great warranty on his work and my kids said he did a professional job and the roof looks great. Thanks Dave!

Review Date: 09/04/2015 | Author: Larry W.

Comments: Installed 5 roof vents, prompt and efficient service, good customer service

Review Date: 08/20/2015 | Author: Ken B.

Comments: They arrived 2 1/2 hours after I contacted them. Fixed the problem with a 2 yr warranty. Love this Home Advisor Service.

Review Date: 06/29/2015 | Author: Shandah S.

Comments: Dave found the problem called me and fixed it the same day,he also pointed out something else that i might want to get fixed

Review Date: 06/03/2015 | Author: Vessie C.

Comments: I am very happy with the repair work done to my roof by Mr. David Sliek and his worker. I will be in contact with Mr. Sliek in a few weeks for the repair on my garage roof.. I am a very satisfied customer with the professionalism shown to me by Mr. Sliek and his worker. Thank you for referring Mr. Sliek to me. Sincerely yours, Vessie L. Campbell.

Review Date: 05/29/2015 | Author: Gene J.

Comments: Doing thing's right the first time & fix the other thing's that come up to make roof safe ! thanks Dave & Guys Geno.

Review Date: 05/20/2015 | Author: Mark T.

Comments: They also made me aware of potential problems. Work was completed ahead of schedule.

Review Date: 05/01/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: efficient, quick, clean

Review Date: 04/08/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very responsive

Review Date: 04/03/2015 | Author: Clifford F.

Comments: Twin Pines did my roof repair the next day and my fathers garage the next week.All work and clean up was completed in a professional manner. Thank You Twin Pines

Review Date: 03/17/2015 | Author: Greg K.

Comments: Extremely fast response time. Very professional and focused on detail - even pointed out additional issues with my roof that I was looking to get done separately but ended up combining due to the reasonable offer. Would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Review Date: 03/11/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Super fast service!

Review Date: 03/09/2015 | Author: Ken L.

Comments: They saved my chimney flashing while others said it had to be replaced for much more money. They where on the job as soon as we had a day over 35 degrees. Fast, honest service. Thank You.

Review Date: 01/26/2015 | Author: Eugene C.

Comments: Good job, Good price. Thanks Dave...

Review Date: 01/26/2015 | Author: Cara O.

Comments: They responded to my inquiry quickly and were professional and courteous. They came out to assess the job and then explained what they would do. While they were on site, it was a windy, blustery day, snow was coming in the attic thru the roof vents (not what I had called them to look at) and they offered "would you like us to look at that too?" They quoted me for my initial job and the roof vents, I hired them. They do awesome work, they are efficient and I am having them do some other work when the weather warms up.

Review Date: 12/25/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: 1.l The company responded quickly to my request for a bid. 2. The 2 layer tear-off was done with no damage to foundation plantings or any scrap roofing materials remaining on the ground. 3. We had our choice of roofing material, Atlas, and the owner stated that it was his preferred roofing product also. 4. The owner recommended the color of shingle (showing his familiarity with Atlas) for the project, which we accepted and it does look great on the house. NOTE - the project was not a repair, it was a full replacement because of the damage found upon inspection - wet plywood on both house and garage, prior owner hail damage not repaired, missing shingles due to trees laying on roof.

Review Date: 12/03/2014 | Author: Susan G.

Comments: Friendly and very prompt. They explained everything they were doing and helped me understand what services I needed and what I was paying for.

Review Date: 11/21/2014 | Author: Sebastian T.

Comments: The crew was very friendly and neat. They were on time everyday. They cleaned up everyday they were done. They did an outstanding job on my roof. They had to strip the roof all the way down to the boards. Add new sheets of plywood and put up new shingles. Work was done on time too.

Review Date: 11/03/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were prompt, friendly and knowlegable. The diagnosis and work were done quickly and at a competetive rate. However, it remains to be seen if the leak was completely fixed - it hasn't rained hard and there has been no snow accumulation melting since the repair. I have confidence, however, that it will fix my problem.

Review Date: 05/14/2014 | Author: John V.

Comments: Compressor kept blowing breakers. Caused some damage to soft metal gutter guards.